4 FRIENDS + 4 DAYS OF PRAGUE

Travel

Hi there!
I’ve been to Prague this time and I absolutely adore this city! Such an authentic and beautiful place to be.
The combination of the older buildings and the pleasant atmosphere create a feeling that you’ve known this city for ages.

I’ve been there when I was younger, but I don’t remember much of it.
This trip to Prague was for four days with a couple of friends and we stayed in a local hostel (Prague Center Hostel). We rented an apartment, it was small but very cosy and it had everything we needed. It even had a balcony, which we spent hours on in the evening!

We woke up every day around 8 o’clock in the morning so we were sure we could see everything we wanted to see in Prague. We had our breakfast, from a nearby bakery, on the balcony and after that we headed towards our goal/destination of the day.

greenbeen

Top 3 in Prague

We have seen so many beautiful places in Prague, so at first I didn’t know what to choose for this top three. After a few minutes of thinking I decided to give my top three of (maybe) not so known places in Prague. So here it goes:

1. Petřín hill

On our second day, we decided to head to the Petřín hill not knowing what we should expect. It’s located in the Malá Strana quarter and (from our point of view) it was on the other side of the river.
From the Malá Strana quarter we took a cable-car to a higher part of the hill. Once arrived on the higher part you can go anywhere you want.

img_0741

We decided to walk around and just follow some random signs. This is how we stumbled  upon a trail that lead us to one of the highest parts of the hill and where it was very quiet and not touristic at all! And. what. a. view! (just look at the photo above)

2. Bellavista

From all that walking around and sight-seeing on the Petřín hill we got hungry. We wandered around to see where we could eat and this is how we discovered Bellavista. And I now proclaim Bellavista as the ultimate place to lunch! Thank the gods for this beautiful place. From our table we had a magnificent sight!

I really recommend this place because of the combination of the incredible food, the fair prices (it’s slightly more expensive than the rest of Prague) and the magnificent sight!

(!) Tip for vegetarians/vegans:
Ask the staff if there is any meat in your chosen meal. Even if the menu says there is no meat in your meal, there is a slight chance that maybe it’s not mentioned. (I’m speaking from experience here)

3. An evening walk in Prague

I know, this isn’t a specific place but I find it worth mentioning!  On our last evening/night in Prague we made a walk in the late evening/night across the shore of the Moldau. We took some drinks with us, to toast on Prague, the beautiful city trip and our last night here.
In the broad daylight you get a glimpse why they call Prague the city of gold but trust me, you completely understand it when you’re out there at night. The city is completely light up and the reflection of all the light in the river gives it a special, golden-like effect.

I didn’t take my camera with me that night, so I don’t have any pictures to show. I can only say: that moment, when we did our toast and just looked at the reflection of hundred lights in the river was one of the most beautiful moments in my life.

I’m already craving another city trip and although this trip to Prague has been a while back, I still miss it sometimes.
Gwen

Leave a comment